A Search for "Materials Science" in TechCatThis results list includes books, articles and journal titles and can be sorted by format, full text,etc. The list will include items not owned by Lawrence Tech Library but many may be available through MeLCat or Interlibrary Loan. Please ask a librarian!
The two databases below are excellent for identifying journal articles but may not have full text. Ask a librarian about access.
AccessEngineeringThis link opens in a new windowSource for engineering handbooks, instructional videos, downloadable calculators, curriculum maps, search tools, interactive tables & graphs, study guides& global engineering news. Faculty note: books may be used as text books.
Engineering Village (Compendex)This link opens in a new windowEngineering Index, abstracts 1970 to present. This is comprehensive listing of engineering information: over 18.8 million records from 76 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is indexed specifically for engineers using the Engineering Index Thesaurus, making search results consistently accurate and relevant to engineering research. (No full-text: make sure to follow the link at the bottom of the abstract to look at all the LTU journal titles to try to find full-text.)
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowAn excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Material ConneXionThis link opens in a new windowOnline access to a comprehensive database of more than 7,000 materials to provide the cutting edge tools needed today to create smarter, more sustainable material solutions.
American Society of Civil Engineers journals and proceedings since 2000 and ASCE standards and books.
ASME Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Society of Mechanical Engineers publications (including ASME Transaction Journals and Conference Proceedings):
Journals - 2000 to current
Proceedings - 2008 to current
Find Journal Articles
Search for full-text in these databases.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScience, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Springer Science+Business Media JournalsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math). Note: to limit to LTU holdings, uncheck the box that says "include Preview-only content."