You must be logged into your LTU Canvas account to access these.
Art Databases (EBSCO)Searches both Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals and Art & Architecture Source.
FirstSearchGeneral collection of articles on a variety of subjects; all appear in every TechCat+ search too. ArticleFirst is the default database in FirstSearch but you can choose to search through ERIC (Education Resources Information Center), GPO (Government Publishing Office), Medline, OAIster (Open Access Initiative), SCIPIO (Art and rare book sales/auction catalogs) and others.
Humanities SourceHumanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)OmniFile Full Text Select covers several core subjects including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Over 1,400 full-text journals from all subject areas.
SAGE JournalsThe SAGE Journals collection features high-impact, peer-reviewed, and interdisciplinary articles from more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, engineering, and medicine.
ScienceDirectScience, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
University of Chicago Press JournalsScholarly journals presenting original research in social sciences, humanities, education, biological & medical sciences and physical sciences. Access from 2005 to current.
Organizations
The Poetry FoundationThe Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exists to discover and celebrate the best poetry and to place it before the largest possible audience.
Literary Journal Resources
Poets & WritersPoets & Writers is the nation’s largest nonprofit organization serving creative writers. It's mission is to foster the professional development of poets and writers, to promote communication throughout the literary community, and to help create an environment in which literature can be appreciated by the widest possible public.
The Review ReviewReviews of print end electronic writing journals. Includes large database of journals accepting submission.
Book Reviews
Digital Humanities
The information you are looking for may be found in the Digital Humanities section.
