Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What are the Digital Humanities?
Digital Humanities Quarterly
Digital Humanities Quarterly is an open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. Published by the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations.
Humanist is an international seminar on digital humanities founded in 1987. Its aim is to provide a forum for discussion of intellectual, scholarly, pedagogical, and social issues and for exchange of information among participants. Published by the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations.
NEH Office of the Digital Humanities
National Endowment for the Humanities website for their Office of the Digital Humanities.
Bringing together the libraries, universities, and museums of Southeast Michigan, Network Detroit is a conference aimed at sharing and promoting cutting-edge digital work in the humanities.
Open Access Collections
18th Century Connect
18thConnect focuses on eighteenth century literary and historical studies. The digital resources included are peer-reviewed and reflect research on British and American works.
19th Century - NINES
NINES is the Networked Infrastructure for Nineteeth-Century Electronic Scholarship. Peer-reviewed digital scholarly resources reflecting research on 19th century British & American works.
Digital Medievalist is an international web-based community for medievalists working with digital media.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Early Modern Web
Early Modern Resources is a gateway site for anyone studying the early modern period (c.1500-1800 CE). Sites are checked for suitability but not rigorously evaluated.
Internet Shakespeare Editions
The Internet Shakespeare Editions publishes only high quality materials with an aim is to provide the best in Shakespeare scholarship and performance on a site that is freely available.
Luminarium (Anthology of English Literature)
Anthology of Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century and Restoration era literature. Also links to Luminarium Encyclopedia
: a project begun in 2001 to provide historical contexts
for the people, places, and events featured in Luminarium.
Perseus Digital Library
Digital editions of classical Greek & Roman literary texts.
Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture.
The Rossetti Archive facilitates the scholarly study of Dante Gabriel Rossetti, the painter, designer, writer, and translator. Contains pictorial and textual works.
The World of Dante
The World of Dante is a multi-media research tool intended to facilitate the study of the Divine Comedy through a wide range of offerings. These include an encoded Italian text which allows for structured searches and analyses, an English translation, interactive maps, diagrams, music, a database, timeline and gallery of illustrations.
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database has information on almost 36,000 slaving voyages that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.