Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print Reference Sources
Time-Saver Standards for Interior Design and Space Planning by Interior architectural details, planning standards, and reference data, for use by architects, interior designers, space planners, facility managers, builders, and design students. Long recognized as one of the most comprehensive architectural and interior design reference resources and known as ¿the silver bible,¿ this new edition of Time-Saver Standards for Interior Design and Space Planning is an excellent source of easily accessible design criteria, planning standards, and technical guidelines. The vast array of design information, all contained in a single volume, facilitates and expedites the completion of programming, preliminary planning, design development, and working drawing services. This updated and revised edition of Time-Saver Standards for Interior Design and Space Planning serves as a primary source of information for all design professionals. Organized in an easily accessible format, the book contains key criteria useful to every design professional and builder involved in the planning of a large variety of interior projects. It includes, among other changes, entirely new sections dealing with healthcare spaces, hospitality spaces, banking spaces, conference centers, and accessible design, featuring the latest ADA design requirements. Moreover, many of the existing sections of the book have been significantly expanded to include such new material as design and planning criteria for video-conference spaces, as well as a host of additional lighting design details, workstation configurations, and reference standards. *Accessible Design *ADA *Architectural Woodwork *Audio-Visual Systems *Auditoriums *Banking Spaces *Bars & Restaurants *Bedrooms *Ceiling Types & Details *Classrooms *Closets *Coat Rooms *Conference Centers & Rooms *Construction Details/Interiors *Department Stores *Dining Rooms *Elevators *Fabrics & Furniture *Floor & Wall Coverings *Furniture Hardware *Healthcare Facilities *Home Offices *Hotel Rooms & Suites *Human Factors *Indoor Recreation *Institutional Interiors *Interior Architecture *Kitchens *Libraries *Lighting *Marble Finishes *Mathematical Tables & Formulas *Motels *Nurseries *Offices & Office Planning *Partition Types *Planning Standards *Primary Care Centers *Programming Standards *Ramps *Reference Standards *Residential Design *Restaurants *Retail Spaces *Revolving Doors *Shops *Signage & Graphics *Space Planning *Stairs & Ramps *Stores *Theaters *Universal Design *Wheelchair Lifts *Window Treatments *Wood Veneer Finishes
Call Number: NK2110 .T48 2001
Publication Date: 2001-07-04
Citation Style Guides
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020 Reserve Desk
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
E-Book Reference Sources
A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering by This new edition of A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering is the most up-to-date dictionary of its kind. In more than 8,000 entries it covers the key areas of civil and construction engineering, construction technology and practice, construction management techniquesand processes, as well as legal aspects such as contracts and procurement.It has been updated with more than 600 new entries spanning subjects such as sustainability, new technologies, disaster management, and building software. New additions include terms such as Air source heat pump, hydraulic failure, mechanical ventilation with heat recovery, off-site construction,predictive performance, sustainable development, and value engineering. Useful diagrams and web links complement the text, which also includes suggestions for further reading.With contributions from more than 130 experts from around the world, this dictionary is an authoritative resource for engineering students, construction professionals, and surveyors.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020-03-06