Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
USModernist Library This link opens in a new windowThe USModernist Library is the largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines with approximately 2.5 million downloadable pages - all free to access. Publications include AIA Journal, AIA New York, AIA North Carolina, Architectural Lighting, American Architecture, Architect, Architects Newspaper, Architecture, Architecture for Sale, Architecture News Now, Architecture Plus, Architectural Forum, Architectural Record, Arts and Architecture, Atomic Ranch, California Architecture and Building News, California Architect and Engineer, Florida Architect, House+Home, Keiths, Chris French's Mission 66 website, Pencil Points / Progressive Architecture, and Sears.
Buildings codes in MADCAD
Check out Material ConneXion!!
Please see the window below for logon instructions and manual.
Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window"Material ConneXion uses its materials intelligence to help companies innovate. With a wide spectrum of material expertise and access to global material sources, we identify today’s material solutions and provide insight into tomorrow’s opportunities:
We act as a catalyst for new material and product ideas. We create new opportunities for product development and optimization. We use our sustainable materials expertise to guide environmentally responsible material solutions. We provide a competitive edge through deep dive research on materials in development and untapped technologies.
We find solutions to specific material challenges.
We identify material trends for particular industries.
We provide a comprehensive overview of today's innovative material solutions from various industries."--Website
Material ConneXion Help Sheets
Electronic Databases & Indexes
Architectural Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive worldwide indexing; some journals since 1900. Avery does not usually include full-text. Use the article linking to find out if an article is available electronically. Searches Art & Architecture Source, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, GreenFILE, and Omnifile.
Art Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowArt, Architecture, and Design (1984-present). Searches Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson), Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Art & Architecture Source and Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage of ethnic studies, women's studies and history. 1,600 full-text journals from all subject areas.
MADCAD This link opens in a new windowStandards and Code Books used in Architecture and Building: NFPA, ICC, ASTM, ASHRAE, CSI and others.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowAn excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window"Material ConneXion is made up of an international team of multidisciplinary experts that bridge the gap between science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions ... Widely regarded as an authority on materials, we are often invited to contribute to publications or speak about materials innovation, the strategic value of materials, and sustainable material solutions, among other topics."--from Website
Searching for Journal Articles
View this Powerpoint presentation to learn how to search for journal articles at LTU Library