Skip to Main Content
Blue Devil logo and link to library homepage
Resources
Advanced Search Course Reserves Databases A-Z eBooks Journal Finder Newspaper Access Research Guides TechSpace Repository
Services
Ask a Librarian Dissertations and Theses Faculty Services Library Requests Proctoring TechCat Account Tutoring Writing Center
Information
Albert Kahn Library Copyright/TEACH Act FAQ "How-To" Guides Library Access Library Policies Location and Hours Upcoming Events
Campus Connect
Canvas Course Evaluation Survey Graduating Students Survey Librarian Resources LTU Helpdesk Michigan eLibrary (MeL) Student Employment www.LTU.edu

Resources: eBook Sources

EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBook Collection: Includes online dictionary. You must be logged into your LTU Canvas account to access these. More information can be located at the EBSCO eBook LibGuide.

Google Books

Google Books searches the full text of books and magazines that are provided either by publishers and authors. More information is available at the Google Books LibGuide.

HathiTrust

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Internet Archive

Internet Archive hosts millions of free items (books, movies, software, music, websites, and more) in the public domain or under a Creative Commons license.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg offers over 54,000 eBooks in the public domain for free. Founded in 1971, Project Gutenberg's mission is to digitize and archive important cultural works.

ProQuest eBook Central

  You must be logged into your LTU Canvas account to access ProQuest Ebook Central. More information is available at the ProQuest eBook Central LibGuide (via ProQuest).