Adobe Digital Editions (eBook Reader)
Adobe Digital Editions
Download this free eReader to experience your books in the most optimum format across PC, MAC, tablets or mobile devices.
EBSCO and ProQuest Links
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Every eBooks from EBSCO's Academic, Business, High School, K-8 and Public Library collections that is licensed to LTU. 24,000 books online, all included in TechCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
All are included in TechCat. 51,000+ electronic books through the EbscoHost platform.
Other eBook Sources
Google Books
Google Books is a service from Google Inc. that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database. Includes many books that are out of copyright and available for free.
HathiTrust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. HathiTrust resources are searchable through TechCat as well as the HathiTrust website.
Internet Archive
Download free eBooks, texts and more. The Internet Archive Texts Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 57,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.
