eJournal Finder
Click icon to search for LTU's print and online periodicals
To find periodicals at other libraries, try WorldCat or Lawrence Tech's special WorldCat Local
Subject lists
To search for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc., select the most appropriate subject area below.
- Alphabetical List of Databases
- Architecture and Design
- Art and Art History
- Biosciences and Health
- Career Resources
- Chemistry/Physics/Math
- Citing Your Sources
- Doctoral Programs
- Education
- Energy and Environment
- Engineering
- ESL (English as a Second Langauge)
- Faculty Services
- General
- Humanities and Literature
- Information Technology and Computer Science
- Management
- Patents
- Psychology
- Using LTU Library
- Using Other Libraries
How to find articles
Finding periodical articles can sometimes be challenging, but if you have any questions or run into problems, please ask for assistance.
ONLINE:
Many of the databases have full-text built-in for some or all of the citations. These are usually in PDF or HTML format.
EJOURNAL FINDER:
On the library's home page, the "eJournal Finder" (also known as "AtoZ") lists ALL periodicals in print or online available at LTU. Just look up the title and select the link for the year needed.
LINKING:
For citations that do NOT have full-text, look for a linking service. LTU's is called "LinkSource" and sometimes it is called "LS" or "Find at LTU" or a variety of other names. Look around the citation, as each vendor puts it in a different place. LinkSource will attempt to find the full-text and bring it to the screen, or give you a menu for further exploration.
IN LIBRARY:
About half of the library's physical collection is made up of periodicals in bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche, and the holdings are all listed in both TechCat and via the Ejournal Finder.
WORLDCAT:
Lists holdings at libraries all over, including in a library near your home. Search by title, and look at the holdings for each relevant record.
INTERLIBRARY LOAN:
If you cannot find the article you need, the library can usually get it for you from another library. Make sure you have the correct information from the citation and provide it to the library. You might want to use this form.
Did you know?
That Lawrence Tech Library owns or has electronic access to more than 90,000 unique periodical titles available either online, in print, bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche?
Should I limit only to full-text?
It is not always a good idea: since each database has its own full-text items, why limit yourself? Using LinkSource, you can get full-text from any of the 101 databases that Lawrence Tech licenses for you. What is not full-text in one database may be full-text in another. Let LinkSource help you get to the full-text you need wherever it is. And if LinkSource can't help you, let a librarian help you.

Loading...
