Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help? Contact the library at 248.204.3000 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
What Are You Reading?
Nature, International weekly journal of science Peer-reviewed, international weekly journal of science
Science / AAAS Peer-reviewed; "Leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary." Coverage includes chemistry, biology, engineering, physics, neuroscience, medicine, and planetary science and astronomy.
JOVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments: Bioengineering A different type of database, JoVE is the first peer-reviewed scientific video journal for biological, medical, chemical, and physical research indexed in Medline and PubMed. The Library currently has a subscription to the Bioengineering section of JoVE.
Starting Points- Medical and Health Databases
CINAHL Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
PubMed 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
PubMedCentral Peer-reviewed open-access full-text journals
ScienceDirect Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Other Good Databases - broader scope
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
BiomedCentral Peer-reviewed open-access full-text journals. Part of Springer Nature.
PLOS (Public Library of Science) Peer-reviewed journal in science and medicine, full-text.
SCOPUS An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Grey Literature Resources
These are links to lists of grey literature producing organizations that you can hand search for research and white papers.
(What is grey literature?)
Below are some resources related to "Team Science". Find further information in TechCat using the phrase "team science". Include the quotation marks.
Enhancing the Effectiveness of Team Science by The past half-century has witnessed a dramatic increase in the scale and complexity of scientific research. The growing scale of science has been accompanied by a shift toward collaborative research, referred to as "team science." Scientific research is increasingly conducted by small teams and larger groups rather than individual investigators, but the challenges of collaboration can slow these teams' progress in achieving their scientific goals. How does a team-based approach work, and how can universities and research institutions support teams? Enhancing the Effectiveness of Team Science synthesizes and integrates the available research to provide guidance on assembling the science team; leadership, education and professional development for science teams and groups. It also examines institutional and organizational structures and policies to support science teams and identifies areas where further research is needed to help science teams and groups achieve their scientific and translational goals. This report offers major public policy recommendations for science research agencies and policymakers, as well as recommendations for individual scientists, disciplinary associations, and research universities. Enhancing the Effectiveness of Team Science will be of interest to university research administrators, team science leaders, science faculty, and graduate and postdoctoral students.
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2015-08-15