Physician's Assistant: Articles/Databases

AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

Access Medicine

From this page please click on CINAHL

"...is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases."

Access Medicine

Quick Reference on Access Medicine

MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Our mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish.

"PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 35 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)."

The mission of Sage and our journals program is to build bridges to knowledge. Our portfolio of more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners, allows us to help researchers, educators, institutions, and our society partners, shape the future. As an independent organization, we are free to think long-term, free to do more, and free to work together to create lasting relationships that transform and advance knowledge.

ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently. ​

" Scopus is a sourceneutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. With over 25,100 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science, and arts and humanities."

2006-2019

2010-present

1994-present