Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stay Current! Follow cutting edge scientific research
Nature, International weekly journal of science This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, international weekly journal of science
Science / AAAS This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed; "Leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary." Coverage includes chemistry, biology, engineering, physics, neuroscience, medicine, and planetary science and astronomy.
Science Robotics, AAAS This link opens in a new window
Latest technological advances and for the critical social, ethical and policy issues surrounding robotics. multidisciplinary, covering the traditional disciplines of robotics, as well as emerging trends such as advanced materials and bio-inspired designs; it covers all scales, from very large systems to micro/nano robots; its scope is broad, addressing both theoretical advances and practical applications
IEEE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, Proceedings, & Standards
Flipster This link opens in a new window
Enjoy reading a variety of popular magazine titles including back issues on your computer or mobile device.
Gov't Resources & Websites
SciTech Connect (Full-Text) This link opens in a new window
SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, and will gradually replace these products. SciTech Connect employs an innovative semantic search tool enabling users to retrieve more relevant information. Other features include faceting, in-document search, word clouds, and personalization.
From the U.S. Geological Survey website, citations from approximately 75,000 items dating from 1880-.
Some are available full-text online.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new window
Engineering Index, abstracts 1970 to present. This is comprehensive listing of engineering information: over 18.8 million records from 76 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is indexed specifically for engineers using the Engineering Index Thesaurus, making search results consistently accurate and relevant to engineering research. (No full-text: make sure to follow the link at the bottom of the abstract to look at all the LTU journal titles to try to find full-text.)
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Online version of Chemical Abstracts. NOTE: You must register for an account the first time, see link below.
SciFinder-n: -Register here to use it This link opens in a new window
Before you can search SciFinder-n, you must set up a personal account.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Journals collection features high-impact, peer-reviewed, and interdisciplinary articles from more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, engineering, and medicine.
TechCat+ Discovery Search