Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stay Current! Follow cutting edge scientific research
Nature, International weekly journal of science This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, international weekly journal of science
Science / AAAS This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed; "Leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary." Coverage includes chemistry, biology, engineering, physics, neuroscience, medicine, and planetary science and astronomy.
Science Robotics, AAAS This link opens in a new windowLatest technological advances and for the critical social, ethical and policy issues surrounding robotics. multidisciplinary, covering the traditional disciplines of robotics, as well as emerging trends such as advanced materials and bio-inspired designs; it covers all scales, from very large systems to micro/nano robots; its scope is broad, addressing both theoretical advances and practical applications
IEEE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowJournals, Proceedings, & Standards
Flipster This link opens in a new windowEnjoy reading a variety of popular magazine titles including back issues on your computer or mobile device.
Books and ebooks are listed in the library catalogue.
- For tips on searching, go to Using TechCat Library Guide
- Ebooks have an "e" symbol in the results list
- Ownership statement - LawrenceTechnological University
- Not owned by LTU - request through MeLCat (Quick Links on Library Home Page)
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowSelect the subject category Science for a complete list of available titles covering all areas of science.
Starting Points for Research in the Sciences
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScience, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Science Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIncludes medicine, health, astronomy, physical and natural sciences, environment and more, and Omnifile full-text and Applied Science, Environmental Index, and more.. Use Linking to determine full-text availability.
arXiv This link opens in a new windowarXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,701,603 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Other Useful Resources
Inspire (formerly SPIRES) This link opens in a new windowINSPIRE is a trusted community hub that helps researchers to share and find accurate scholarly information in high energy physics. INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of the four labs, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, and other information resources.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage of ethnic studies, women's studies and history. 1,600 full-text journals from all subject areas.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowAn excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Springer Science+Business Media Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math). Note: to limit to LTU holdings, uncheck the box that says "include Preview-only content."
For more detailed information on citing references, see the Citing Your Sources Research Guide.
RefWorks This link opens in a new windowBibliographic Management Tool. Allows you to store and manage your citations. Easily create reference lists from your citations.