Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases usually include a company's main competitors.
Mergent Online Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors. Powerful intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to use interface, access to risk ratings, credit information and recommendations under one platform. The professional-strength research tool that tracks more companies in more countries than any other database.
Directories & Profiles
Business Databases (EBSCO) An excellent starting point for topics related to business, leadership, finance & economics. Searches Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Source Complete, Entrepreneurial Studies Source, OmniFile Full Text Select and Regional Business News.
Data Axle Reference Solutions Formerly ReferenceUSA. Reliable information on millions of U.S. businesses. Excellent resource for marketing research, competitive analysis, fundraising and job searches.
GoinGlobal Includes information related to career & employment resources at home and abroad. Features Country Guides, (major) City Guides, company profiles, internships & job postings. We recommend opening a personal account in the database.
Business Databases (EBSCO) Includes Regional Business News. Use "Detroit" as a keyword search term.
Crain's Detroit Business Serving Southeast Michigan's business influencers and decision-makers with must-have news and information that can't be found anywhere else.
Free sources for annual reports.