Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find full-text for these resources by using the linking service on each abstract:
SCOPUS This link opens in a new windowAn excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new windowEngineering Index, abstracts 1970 to present. This is comprehensive listing of engineering information: over 18.8 million records from 76 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is indexed specifically for engineers using the Engineering Index Thesaurus, making search results consistently accurate and relevant to engineering research. (No full-text: make sure to follow the link at the bottom of the abstract to look at all the LTU journal titles to try to find full-text.)
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowThis database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Emerging Technologies PPT
IEEE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowJournals, Proceedings, & Standards
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowContact the library to get full-text from this database
Business Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowAn excellent starting point for topics related to business, leadership, finance & economics. Searches Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Source Complete, Entrepreneurial Studies Source, OmniFile Full Text Select and Regional Business News.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScience, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
More Full-text Resources
FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Service) This link opens in a new windowFAITS contains a virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors. It has convenient links to major online technology and business news resources like Nando Net, The New York Times, Financial Times, NewsBytes, and the BBC. (Full-text.)
Faulkner Security Management Practices This link opens in a new windowFaulkner's dedicated analysts, researchers, technologists, and editors continually track the events and trends that are shaping and redefining the computer and communications marketplace. Faulkner data bases, reports, and primary research studies help both providers and end users understand the implications surrounding the frequent shifts and breakthroughs in the rapidly-converging world of computing, data networking, and telecommunications. (Full-text.)
Web Resources for Bootstrap
If you have some basic HTML and CSS knowledge, there are some free resources that might help you sharpen your skills.
Check out Syed Fazle Rahman's blog posts on sitepoint.