LibGuides: Sciences: Physics, Math: Physics

Stay Current! Follow cutting edge scientific research

Nature This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed, international weekly journal of science
Science / AAAS This link opens in a new window Peer-reviewed; "Leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary." Coverage includes chemistry, biology, engineering, physics, neuroscience, medicine, and planetary science and astronomy.
Science Robotics, AAAS This link opens in a new window Latest technological advances and for the critical social, ethical and policy issues surrounding robotics. multidisciplinary, covering the traditional disciplines of robotics, as well as emerging trends such as advanced materials and bio-inspired designs; it covers all scales, from very large systems to micro/nano robots; its scope is broad, addressing both theoretical advances and practical applications
IEEE Digital Library This link opens in a new window Journals, Proceedings, & Standards http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/home.jsp http://www.ieee.org/ieeexplore

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
IOP Science This link opens in a new window Institute of Physics, full-text since 1891
Springer Science+Business Media Journals This link opens in a new window Includes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math). Note: to limit to LTU holdings, uncheck the box that says "include Preview-only content."
arXiv This link opens in a new window arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,701,603 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Scitation This link opens in a new window Covers physics, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more. Selected full-text. No login required.
Scopus This link opens in a new window An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.

Inspire (formerly SPIRES) This link opens in a new window INSPIRE is a trusted community hub that helps researchers to share and find accurate scholarly information in high energy physics. INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of the four labs, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, and other information resources.