Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do an "overview" search in TechCat+. Limit to Articles or Peer-Reviewed Articles using the facets on the left of the results list.
Do an in depth search on one of the subject databases. These may be more thoroughly indexed, and will likely have fewer false hits.
Finding Case Studies
Search for case studies in TechCat or a database.
TechCat - Search by keyword and the phrase "case study" in quotation marks
Business Source Complete - Search by keyword and select case study under "Special Limiters...
Proquest Business/ABI Inform - Search by keyword and limit by case study under "Document Type"
Journal articles, conference proceedings, etc.
Thousands of journal articles, conference proceedings, and other types of periodical literature are identifiable through subscription databases. Many of the articles are available electronically, while others may be found in the print collection or requested through interlibrary loan.
Suggested starting points...
Business Databases (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An excellent starting point for topics related to business, leadership, finance & economics. Searches Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Source Complete, Entrepreneurial Studies Source, OmniFile Full Text Select and Regional Business News.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offering full-text business magazines and scholarly journals, Business Abstracts with Full Text is an ideal database for those looking to conduct research in any area of business.
Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Formerly ReferenceUSA. Reliable information on millions of U.S. businesses. Excellent resource for marketing research, competitive analysis, fundraising and job searches.
IRMA International This link opens in a new window
Information Resources Management Association (IRMA) offers over 2,500 open access proceeding papers and peer reviewed journal articles for free download.
Proquest Psychology + PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Two powerful search tools in one. APA PsycArticles offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Psychology Database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes 550 peer-reviewed, full-text journals.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive interdisciplinary resource, indexing thousands of articles in peer-reviewed publications. Use LinkSource or the eJournal finder to check for online full-text.
Springer Science+Business Media Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math). Note: to limit to LTU holdings, uncheck the box that says "include Preview-only content."
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical, multidisciplinary, and holistic database that aggregates information on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Provides qualitative and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest. The database contains over 15,000 studies, industry reports, 2,500 dossiers and infographics.
Guides to Periodicals
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics This link opens in a new window
Cabell's Directoriy of Publishing Opportunities links faculty, students & researchers with current information regarding publishers, journals & publishing guidelines in a variety of subject areas. It includes lists of journals that are considered '"predatory". Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: Cabell's Directories. Consider also viewing Ulrich's Global Serials Directory.
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Look here to see where a periodical is indexed, how to contact the publisher, what journals are in your field, etc.