| Library status: currently open during regularly scheduled hours. |
| Library status: currently open during regularly scheduled hours. |
Architecture Exam Review by
Offers a comprehensive review of structural topics and helps you prepare successfully for the General Structures and Lateral Forces divisions on NCARB's Architect Registration Examination (ARE). Hundreds of examples, illustrations, and tables enhance the text and 160 multiple-choice practice problems with solutions help you determine areas where you need additional study. This sixth edition is updated to reflect the 2003 International Building Code which is referenced on the exam. The chapters that were updated from the fifth edition are: Ch. 2: Loads on Buildings Ch. 8: Building Code Requirements on Structural Design Ch. 9: some minor changes due to updates reflecting the National Design Specifications for Wood Construction (NDS) 2001. Ch. 13: Lateral Forces--Wind Ch. 14: Lateral Forces--Earthquakes
Architecture Exam Review, Solved Problems by
Contains 277 practice problems for multiple-choice sections of the Architect Registration Exam (ARE): Pre-Design, General Structures, Lateral Forces, Mechanical and Electrical Systems, Building Design/Materials and Methods, and Construction Documents and Services. Clearly explained solutions, many with study notes are included.
Construction Documents and Services 2009 by 
LEED V4 Practices, Certification, and Accreditation Handbook by
LEED v4 Practices, Certification, and Accreditation Handbook, Second Edition, provides users with a practical user-friendly roadmap that presents the guidelines for selecting the LEED v4 rating system to better fit a particular project (e.g. LEED for Building Design and Construction, LEED for Operations and Maintenance, LEED for Interior Design and Construction, LEED for Building Design and Construction, or LEED for Neighborhood Development). In addition, this comprehensive handbook carefully explains the modifications in the credentialing process, including the new 3-Tier system requiring applicants to first take the LEED(tm) Green Associate exam, followed by the LEED(tm) Professional Accreditation exam. Practical strategies and guidelines for applying LEED v4 project certification Annotated tables, checklists, charts, and references to "quantum leap," LEED v4 Includes case studies with special focus is put on key areas where most errors occur Demystifies LEED v4 requirements for project as well as personal/professional LEED Certification Appendixes including sample exam questions, acronyms and abbreviations and a glossary
NCIDQ® IDFX: Sample Questions and Practice Exam by
NCIDQ IDFX Sample Questions and Practice Exam contains 225 exam-like, multiple-choice questions that will help you pass the Interior Design Fundamentals Exam (IDFX). The questions are organized into two parts. The first part includes 100 sample questions that cover the seven content areas of the exam. The second part consists of a 125-question practice exam that is consistent with the exam's content areas, format, and level of difficulty. Detailed answers are included for all sample and practice exam questions. Use This Book To Increase your familiarity with exam content areas by solving the sample questions. Assess your exam-readiness by taking the practice exam within the same three-hour time limit as the exam. Understand question-solving rationale by reviewing the included answers for all questions. Exam Content Areas Covered Building Systems and Construction Construction Drawings, Schedules, and Specifications Design Communication Methods and Techniques Design Theory Measuring, Drafting, and Technical Drawing Conventions Programming, Sustainability, and Site Analysis Sourcing and Research for FF&E
Programming, Planning and Practice 2009 by 
Structural Systems: ARE Sample Problems and Practice Exam by
Updated to the 2009 International Building Code Get the realistic practice you need to successfully prepare for the Structural Systems division of the Architect Registration Examination (ARE) with Structural Systems: ARE Sample Problems and Practice Exam. 125 challenging sample problems are presented in the same formats as the problems on the exam, including multiple-choice, check-all-that-apply, and fill-in-the-blank. A sample vignette prepares you for the graphic portion of the exam. Clearly explained solutions, are provided to supplement your review. Also included is a realistic 125-problem practice exam that simulates the actual exam experience through content areas covered, length, level of difficulty, format, and the use of logical distractors. The practice exam includes a vignette covering structural layout just like the actual exam. Coverage of the Structural Systems Content Areas Concrete Structures Connections Foundation Systems Lateral Forces: Principles Notable Structures and Engineers Seismic Design Statics and Strength of Materials Steel Structures Structural Analysis Truss Analysis Walls and Retaining Walls Wind Design Wood Structures Structural Layout Vignette Features and Benefits Challenging sample problems in the same format as the exam provide the realistic practice you need to successfully prepare for the Structural Systems division of the ARE. Downloadable PDF files, which can be can be imported into your drafting software, allow you to practice creating graphic vignette solutions. Practical tips for approaching the multiple choice sections, solving the vignettes, and using the vignette software help you avoid common mistakes. Updated codes and standards provide you with the most current ARE review materials.