Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular Full-text Databases
Log out of Global Protect (VPN) before trying to access full-text.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Business Databases (EBSCO) An excellent starting point for topics related to business, leadership, finance & economics. Searches Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Source Complete, Entrepreneurial Studies Source, OmniFile Full Text Select and Regional Business News.
Proquest Business Collection Combination of six databases including ABI/Inform Complete...best bet for comprehensive business research.
ScienceDirect Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
SAE Mobilus The new interface for SAE Digital Library, allows for annotations for the full-text. Covers the Technical Papers since 1998. (We own all SAE papers from 1966-1999 on microfiche.)
Especially valuable for literature surveys/reviews. Records include "cited by" information and link to any available full-text.
Engineering Village (Compendex) Engineering Index, abstracts 1970 to present. This is comprehensive listing of engineering information: over 18.8 million records from 76 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is indexed specifically for engineers using the Engineering Index Thesaurus, making search results consistently accurate and relevant to engineering research. (No full-text: make sure to follow the link at the bottom of the abstract to look at all the LTU journal titles to try to find full-text.)
SCOPUS An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Also try these full-text sources
Emerald Management Xtra 120 peer-reviewed management journals online.
IEEE Digital Library Journals, Proceedings, Standards, IET materials full-text from 1998 to present: 3,000,000 documents
Proquest Psychology Super Search (PsycArticles+Proquest Psychology) Combines PsycArticles with Proquest Psychology database to add additional full-text and citations.
Springer Science+Business Media Journals Includes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math). Note: to limit to LTU holdings, uncheck the box that says "include Preview-only content."
Create citations & reference lists. Keep organized!
Visit the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University or the APA blog for updates & tips on APA 7th edition.
RefWorks Bibliographic Management Tool. Allows you to store and manage your citations. Easily create reference lists from your citations.
Create a citation in TechCat and most databases:
- Look for the "cite/export" tool
- Select the appropriate citation style
- Copy and paste it into your Word document - you may have to create a hanging indent or adjust spacing, etc.
- Check the citation for accuracy
- export the citation(s) to RefWorks
APA Citation Examples -and Tips