LibGuides: Doctoral Programs: Engineering

Recommended - DE Civil Engineering

These sources are the best for citations germane to Civil Engineering:

Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new window Engineering Index, abstracts 1970 to present. This is comprehensive listing of engineering information: over 18.8 million records from 76 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. It is indexed specifically for engineers using the Engineering Index Thesaurus, making search results consistently accurate and relevant to engineering research. (No full-text: make sure to follow the link at the bottom of the abstract to look at all the LTU journal titles to try to find full-text.)
ASCE Digital Library This link opens in a new window American Society of Civil Engineers journals and proceedings since 2000 and ASCE standards and books.
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.
Emerald Engineering This link opens in a new window 19 peer-reviewed journals covering engineering research

Check out the other databases listed in the Engineering subject list and in the Engineering LibGuide.

Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new window Indexes thousands of journals and some dissertations. Use LinkSource to determine if articles are available electronically.
ASME Digital Library This link opens in a new window American Society of Mechanical Engineers publications (including ASME Transaction Journals and Conference Proceedings): Journals - 2000 to current Proceedings - 2008 to current
Emerald Engineering This link opens in a new window 19 peer-reviewed journals covering engineering research
SCOPUS This link opens in a new window An excellent citation database indexing over 15,000 scholarly journals on all topics. Includes abstracts and article reference lists. Find out who is citing whom. Use the "WorldCat" link to determine if electronic full-text is available.