Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stay Current! Follow cutting edge scientific research
Nature, International weekly journal of science Peer-reviewed, international weekly journal of science
Science / AAAS Peer-reviewed; "Leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary." Coverage includes chemistry, biology, engineering, physics, neuroscience, medicine, and planetary science and astronomy.
IEEE Digital Library Journals, Proceedings, Standards, IET materials full-text from 1998 to present: 3,000,000 documents
Flipster Enjoy reading a variety of popular magazine titles including back issues on your computer or mobile device.
Evaluate Your Sources
Evaluate the following sites using the CRAAP criteria.
Criteria for Website Evaluation CRAAP
C - Currency - is the information current or updated? When was it published? Test any links included.
R - Relevance - is the information important for your topic? Who is the audience? Compare it to other information you have found.
A - Authority - who is the author or sponsor? What are their credentials? Are they experts? Is there contact information?
A - Accuracy - What is the source of the information? Is it evidence based? Is there a review process for publication? Is there bias?
P - Purpose - informational, persuasive, educational, sales? Is it fact, opinion, propaganda? Look for bias - political, religious, ideological?
Question the authenticity of any site with multiple spelling or grammar errors.
LTU Database Starting Points
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Business Source Complete With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Proquest Business Collection Combination of six databases including ABI/Inform Complete...best bet for comprehensive business research.
ScienceDirect Science, Technology, Health, Psychology, Management: full-text from 1995 to present - the GREEN box means full-text is available.
Statista A statistical, multidisciplinary, and holistic database that aggregates information on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Provides qualitative and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest. The database contains over 15,000 studies, industry reports, 2,500 dossiers and infographics.