Subject lists
To search for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc., select the most appropriate subject area below.
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- Alphabetical List of Databases
- Architecture and Design
- Art and Art History
- Biosciences and Health
- Career Resources
- Chemistry/Physics/Math
- Citing Your Sources
- Computer Science and Information Technology
- Doctoral Programs
- Education
- Engineering
- ESL (English as a Second Language)
- Faculty Services
- General
- Humanities and Literature
- Management
- Patents
- Psychology
- RefWorks and Citing Your Sources
- Using Assessment in the Classroom
- Using LTU Library
- Using LTU's TechCat+
- Using Other Libraries
Find Articles
There are several versions of ERIC available...choose your favorite. Content will be the same.
- ERIC (via ERIC)
- ERIC (via FirstSearch)
- ERIC+ (via Ebscohost; combined with Educ. Abs. and more) Includes journal articles and special papers on all education topics, much full-text
- Education AbstractsEducation journal abstracts
- NARST - National Association for Research in Science TeachingA Worldwide Organization for Improving Science Teaching and Learning Through Research
More Suggestions
- Academic OneFile (Galegroup)
Wide selection of academic journals and magazine articles. Electronic full-text is available for many articles. Includes some coverage of military topics. - Emerald Management Xtra120 top management journals online
- Gale Databases general search
Combine Gale databases into one search - SAGE Journals OnlineCovers social science, urban studies, education, management; over 500 full-text journals. Also includes 18 IMechE journals.
Resources for Teachers
- PBS Learning MediaPublic Broadcasting Service materials for teachers, including science teachers
- EurekaAlert! Science News from the AAASNews from the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
- BiosciEdNet - digital sources for biological sciencesThe BEN Collaborative mission is not only to provide seamless access to e-resources but to also serve as a catalyst for strengthening teaching and learning in the biological sciences.
- Periodic Table fo the Elements - on the webInteractive table for all there is to know about the elements
- Astronomy CenterDigital sources for Astronomy students and faculty
- Ask Dr. Math (College Edition)Also Elementary, Middle, and High School
News Sources
- Chronicle of Higher EducationAll about Higher Ed, with back issues of articles
- Chronicle of Philanthropy
Find Books
Check out the Using TechCat+ LibGuide for tips on searching the new LTU catalogue. To request a book through MeLCat, watch the video: how to find a book
eBooks
These books are also listed in TechCat+, intermixed with the print books:

Loading...
