This is the "Home" page of the "Humanities and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Humanities and Literature   Tags: composition, english, literature  

Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ltu.edu/humanities Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Books

Check out the Using TechCat+ LibGuide for tips on searching the new LTU catalogue. To request a book through MeLCat, watch the video: how to find a book

Book Reviews

Free eBook Collections

Finding Articles: Starting Points

  • Project Muse Humanities
    Tip: Under "Type of Content" select "content I have full access to" to get full-text items. Green boxes indicate full-text. 173 journal titles for Literature and Humanities.
  • Humanities Abstracts and Full-text
    Citations to literature, film, history, and humanities reviews and criticism. (1984-present)
  • Academic OneFile (Galegroup)  Icon
    Wide selection of academic journals and magazine articles. Electronic full-text is available for many articles. Includes some coverage of military topics.

Other Possibilities

News Sources

These sources are good for current affairs, debate topics, identifying "cutting edge" stories and research that interest the general public.

Citation Information

The MLA Style is commonly used in the Humanities to cite articles, create a list of resources and to format a research paper. To learn more about MLA, check out the links below.

You will find more information in the "Citing Your Resources" LibGuide.

 

What's New in the Library

If you need help, contact the library at 248-204-3000 or email refdesk@ltu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip