To search for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc., select the most appropriate subject area below. Some topic areas may have more than one guide.
- Alphabetical List of Databases
- Architecture and Design
- Art and Art History
- Biosciences and Health
- Career Resources
- Chemistry/Physics/Math - see Sciences/Math Category
- Citing Your Sources
- Computers & Information Technology
- Databases by Subject
- Doctoral Programs
- Environmental Studies
- ESL (English as a Second Language)
- Faculty Services
- Humanities & Literature
- Library Instruction
- RefWorks/Citing Your Sources
- Sciences & Math
- University Seminar
- Urban Design/Urban Studies
- Using LTU Library
- Using LTU's TechCat+
- Using Other Libraries
Thousands of books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other types of literature are identifiable through TechCat+ and our subscription databases. Many of these are available electronically, while others may be found in the print collection or requested through interlibrary loan.
Start with an overview search for books & articles in TechCat+. It automatically searches many of our databases but you may also add specific ones to broaden the search. To really zero in on a topic, you may want to search a few selected databases individually for the most complete results. If you have questions, please contact a Reference Librarian. (248-204-3000 or firstname.lastname@example.org)
Best Starting Points for all Programs
Here are a few additional suggestions as you begin your research. This is only a partial list of what is available, so be sure to check the appropriate subject guide for other possibilities.
Familiarize yourself with the tools that will make your research easier. Also look into the tools available in most databases. Almost all databases have a tool that allows direct export of citations to RefWorks.
- LinkSource - look for LinkSource in any non full text item. This product looks for electronic full text in other available resources.
Ask a Librarian
Research Help Now! Ask research/reference questions 24/7 via chat. Lawrence Tech partners with other academic institutions to provide 24/7 virtual reference service. So, if we are not available to assist you, a librarian from another institution will answer your question.
Contact an LTU librarian directly at email@example.com. Please put Reference Question in the subject line. Or call the library at 248-204-3000 during open hours.