eJournal Finder
Click the AtoZ icon to search for LTU's print and online periodicals
To find periodicals at LTU and other libraries, try Lawrence Tech's catalog, TechCat+
Subject lists
To search for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc., select the most appropriate subject area below.
- Alphabetical List of Databases
- Architecture and Design
- Art and Art History
- Biosciences and Health
- Career Resources
- Chemistry/Physics/Math
- Citing Your Sources
- Computer Science and Information Technology
- Doctoral Programs
- Education
- Engineering
- ESL (English as a Second Language)
- Faculty Services
- General
- Humanities and Literature
- Management
- Patents
- Psychology
- RefWorks and Citing Your Sources
- Using Assessment in the Classroom
- Using LTU Library
- Using LTU's TechCat+
- Using Other Libraries
How to find articles
Finding periodical articles can sometimes be challenging, but if you have any questions or run into problems, please ask for assistance.
ONLINE:
Many databases have full-text built-in for some or all of the citations. These are usually in PDF or HTML format.
EJOURNAL FINDER:
On the library's home page, the "eJournal Finder" (also known as "AtoZ") lists ALL periodicals in print or online available at LTU. Look up the title and select the link for the year needed.
TECHCAT+:
Includes LTU's journal titles with holdings in print or online. Find citations to articles and often link directly to full text.
LINKING:
For citations that do NOT have full-text, look for "LinkSource" - may apper as "LS" or "Find at LTU", etc. Look around the citation, as each vendor puts it in a different place. LinkSource will attempt to find the full-text or give you a menu for further exploration.
IN LIBRARY:
About half of the library's physical collection is made up of periodicals in bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche, and the holdings are all listed in both TechCat and via the eJournal Finder.
WORLDCAT:
Lists holdings at libraries all over, including in a library near your home. Search by title, and look at the holdings for each relevant record. Note that the same data is available in TechCat+ (also known as WorldCat Local) in a slightly different format.
INTERLIBRARY LOAN:
Get articles the library does not own from another library. Submit the correct citation information using the Interlibrary Loan link in the record or this electronic form.
Did you know?
That Lawrence Tech Library owns or has electronic access to more than 100,000+ unique periodical titles available either online, in print, bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche?
Should I limit only to full-text?
It is not always a good idea: since each database has its own full-text items, why limit yourself? Using LinkSource, you can get full-text from any of the 101 databases that Lawrence Tech licenses for you. What is not full-text in one database may be full-text in another. Let LinkSource help you get to the full-text you need wherever it is. And if LinkSource can't help you, let a librarian help you.
New Journals or Product Trials!
- RMA eStatement Studies - now available online
- IMechE journals - through the Sage platform. Journals also indexed in Engineering Village, Scopus & TechCat+. See Engineering LibGuide.
- ReferenceUSA - includes information on millions of U.S. businesses. Excellent background for marketing plans, competitive analyses, fundraising or job searches. See Management LibGuide
- Springer Science+Business Media Journals Includes 1,600 full-text journals on Agricultural, Biological and Environmental Sciences, Business and Economics, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Social Sciences, Medicine, and the Natural Sciences (Physics/Chemistry/Math).

Loading...
