Banner Image

Databases Alphabetical: Databases

This guide contains a full list of database resources organized by name.

eJournal Finder

Click the AtoZ icon to search for LTU's print and online periodicals

To find periodicals at LTU and other libraries, try Lawrence Tech's catalog:

Subject Guides

To search for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc., select the most appropriate subject area below. Some topic areas may have more than one guide.

Find a Database

If you already know what database or periodical collection you want, choose from the tabs above.

If you are NOT sure which one to look for, try our Subject Guides on the left column

How to find articles

Finding periodical articles can sometimes be challenging, but if you have any questions or run into problems, please ask for assistance.

The librarians can often find things that are otherwise hard to find, so let them help you.

ONLINE:

  • Many databases have full-text built-in for some or all of the citations.  These are usually in PDF or HTML format.

EJOURNAL FINDER:

  • On the library's home page, the "eJournal Finder" (also known as "AtoZ") lists ALL periodicals in print or online available at LTU.  Look up the title and select the link for the year needed.

TECHCAT+:

  • (also known as "WorldCat Local") Includes LTU's journal titles with holdings in print or online. Find citations to articles and often link directly to full text.

LINKING:

  • For citations that do NOT have full-text, look for "LinkSource" - may apper as "LS" or "Find at LTU", etc.  Look around the citation, as each vendor puts it in a different place.  LinkSource will attempt to find the full-text or give you a menu for further exploration. 

IN LIBRARY:

  • About half of the library's physical collection is made up of periodicals in bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche, and the holdings are all listed in both TechCat and via the eJournal Finder. 

INTERLIBRARY LOAN: 

  • Get articles the library does not own from another library.  Submit the correct citation information using the Interlibrary Loan link in the TechCat+ record or this electronic form

Did you know?

That Lawrence Tech Library owns or has electronic access to more than 116,000+ unique periodical titles available either online, in print, bound volumes, microfilm, or microfiche?

Should I limit only to full-text?

It is not always a good idea: since each database has its own full-text items, why limit yourself?  Using LinkSource, you can get full-text from any of the 110 databases that Lawrence Tech licenses for you.  What is not full-text in one database may be full-text in another.  Let LinkSource help you get to the full-text you need wherever it is.  And if LinkSource can't help you, ask a librarian help you.

Featured Products

New Subscriptions
Need help? Contact the library at 248-204-3000 or email refdesk@ltu.edu